The Hotel Association of Canada announces the 2021 Board of Directors

The Hotel Association of Canada (HAC) is pleased to welcome Mandy Farmer, Accent Inns | Hotel Zed to the Board of Directors, and congratulates David Clark, Hotel Association of Nova Scotia; Tony Cohen, Crescent Hotels & Resorts Canada; Sara Glenn, AccorHotels; Steven Watters, Alberta Hotel & Lodging Association; and Roz Winegrad, Marriott of Canada, all of whom were recently re-elected for a second term.


“The significance of the Hotel Association of Canada has never been greater or more important to Canada’s hotel industry. I look forward to working with these new national directors and our continued work alongside all HAC Board members,” Jonathan Lund, Chair of the HAC Board of Directors.


Notably, in 2020, HAC met the goal outlined in its diversity policy to reach at least 20 per cent female representation by 2020 and increased its goal pledging to increase the overall proportion of board seats held by women to 30 per cent or greater by 2022. Today, HAC is pleased to report that this goal was met one year early, an important milestone for the governance of the Association.


“The Hotel Association of Canada is proud to put diversity, gender equality, women’s advancement, and representation in leadership at the forefront of our business practices. I could not be more pleased to see this goal realized,” said Susie Grynol, HAC President & CEO.


The 2021 Board of Directors Elections Process was held in accordance with HAC Bylaws and the results announced to the membership at the Association’s Annual General Meeting held June 23rd, 2021.


Vito Curalli, Hilton International and Past Chair of the HAC Board, along with Didier Obeuf, Groupe Germain have also been appointed as Directors-at-Large by the 2021 Board of Directors.



2021 Board of Directors


Press Release