Awards of Excellence - Previous Winners

Humanitarian Award

  • The Westin Calgary
  • Tigh-Na-Mara Seaside Spa Resort & Conference Centre
  • Kris Crundwell, Pacrim Hospitality Services
  • Sawridge Inn & Conference Centre Slave Lake and Edmonton South
  • Steve Gupta & Easton’s Group of Hotels Inc.
  • Delta Brunswick, Saint John, NB
  • Stanley Alfred Cowley, President of the Rafter Six Ranch Resort in Exshaw, AB.
  • Bhagwant Singh Parmar, Owner/operator of Days Inn Brockville, Quality Hotel Royal Brock and Travelodge
  • Delta Chelsea Hotel, Toronto, ON
  • The staff of Les Suites Hotel, Ottawa
  • Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown, Vancouver, BC
  • Lucy De Andrade, General Manager, Comfort Inn Ottawa East, ON

Human Resources Award

  • Campus Tower Suites Hotels Edmonton
  • Gold Eagle Lodge, North Battleford, Saskatchewan
  • Holiday Inn Cambridge
  • The Westin Ottawa
  • Carol Lumb, Director – Saskatchewan Tourism Education Council, Tourism Saskatchewan
  • Fantasyland Hotel, Edmonton, AB
  • Darlene Grant Fiander, Executive Director for the Nova Scotia Tourism Human Resource Council
  • The Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale, Toronto, ON
  • The Sheraton Cavalier Hotel, Saskatoon, SK
  • Chantal Smitheram, Casting Director - Brookstreet Hotel, Ottawa
  • Tigh-Na-Mara Seaside Spa Resort, Parksville, BC
  • Cambridge Suites Hotel, Sydney, NS

Green Key Energy & Environment Award

  • Bellstar Hotels & Resorts and InterContinental Hotels Group
  • Delta Hotels & Resorts
  • The Westin Ottawa
  • Hotel M – Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saint-Hyacinthe
  • Parkside Victoria Resort & Spa
  • Hôtel du Vieux Québec, Québec City, QC
  • Westin Ottawa, Ottawa, ON
  • CHIP Hospitality of Vancouver, BC
  • The Monterey Inn Resort & Conference Centre, Ottawa, ON
  • Fairmont Hotels & Resorts - BC Region: The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver; The Fairmont Vancouver Airport; The Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort; The Fairmont Empress; and The Fairmont Waterfront.
  • The Best Western Inn - Kelowna, BC
  • The Delta Sun Peaks Resort, Sun Peaks, BC
  • Island Lake Lodge, Fernie, BC
  • Delta Chelsea, Toronto, ON

Green Key Meetings Award

  • The Westin Ottawa

Stephen Phillips Passion for Hospitality Bursary

  • Aaron Stuart Laurie, University of Guelph
  • Michelle Chan, University of Guelph
  • Lauren AuCoin, Mount Saint Vincent University
  • Ryan Frook, Hotel & Food Administration student, University of Guelph
  • Kathlene Depooter, Hotel & Food Administration, University of Guelph
  • Julie Meadows, Hospitality and Food Administration student, University of Guelph
  • Sandra Chang, Hospitality, Travel & Tourism Administration student, Centennial College