Notre equipe

Andrew Buwalda

Vice-président des finances et des opérations

abuwalda@hotelassociation.ca | T: (705) 571-1784

Andrew Buwalda est le vice-président des finances et des opérations de l’Association des hôtels du Canada, chargé de la supervision des programmes financiers et opérationnels de l’organisation.

 

Avant de se joindre à l’AHC, Andrew a passé plus de dix ans à travailler directement dans l’industrie hôtelière, où il a occupé des postes supérieurs dans le domaine des finances et de la direction, plus récemment en tant que directeur régional des finances et de l’analyse pour une importante entreprise d’investissement et de développement hôtelier.  Andrew a accumulé plusieurs années d’expérience dans la préparation et la présentation de résultats financiers et opérationnels complexes aux parties prenantes à tous les niveaux d’une organisation.

 

Andrew a été nommé parmi les 30 meilleurs de moins de 30 ans par l’Ontario Hostelry Institute et l’Hotel Management Magazine.  Il détient le titre de Certified Hospitality Accountant Executive (CHAE) de l’Hospitality Financial & Technology Professionals Association (HFTP).

 

Andrew est passionné par le soutien au développement des futurs leaders du monde hôtelier dans la mesure du possible.  Il siège à un comité consultatif professionnel du Niagara College dans le cadre de leur programme de baccalauréat en commerce et en hôtellerie.  Il est également membre du conseil consultatif des jeunes professionnels de l’Hospitality Financial & Technology Professionals Association (HFTP), où il siège actuellement au conseil d’administration mondial de l’association.

Our Team

Andrew Buwalda

Vice President, Finance & Operations

abuwalda@hotelassociation.ca | (705) 571-1784

Andrew Buwalda is the Vice President, Finance & Operations for the Hotel Association of Canada, responsible for overseeing the financial and operational programs of the organization.

 

Prior to joining HAC, Andrew spent over ten years working directly within the hotel industry in progressively senior finance and leadership roles, most recently as Regional Director of Finance & Analysis for a leading hotel investment and development company.  Andrew has years of experience working with and presenting complex financial and operational results to stakeholders at all levels of an organization.

 

Andrew has been listed as a Top 30 Under 30 recipient by both the Ontario Hostelry Institute and Hotel Management Magazine.  He holds a Certified Hospitality Accountant Executive (CHAE) designation from the Hospitality Financial & Technology Professionals Association (HFTP).

 

Andrew is passionate about supporting the development of future hospitality leaders wherever possible.  He serves on a Professional Advisory Committee at Niagara College for their Business & Hospitality degree program.  He is also part of the Young Professionals Advisory Council with the Hospitality Financial & Technology Professionals Association (HFTP) where he currently sits on the association’s Global Board of Directors.

    Sorry, no posts matched your criteria.